2024  Program Schedule

                                                                   

                 Programs are on the the 4th Wednesday of the month and start at 1pm (No program in December).  A short PSGS business meeting will follow the program.  These will be hybrid with both in person (1301 Sylvan Way) and on Zoom (unless otherwise noted below).  Doors open at 12:30pm.

The Zoom link will be posted the day before the program and will start at 12:30pm.  (Click on the Program title for more information.)

                                                                              

January-February

Jan 24 Wed This will be a social event, "Getting to Know PSGS".  Open to all members and the general public.  Come and learn about all the things PSGS has to offer.  Refreshments will be served.

This will be in person only.

Feb 28 Wed DAR with Cindy Johnson-Sakuma.  

March-May 

Mar 27 Wed   Researching Women - Community Cookbooks & What They Tell Us About Our Ancestors with Gena Philibert-Ortega (Webinar)  
Apr 24 Wed  

Beyond Maps:  Location in Context with Janet Camarata.

May 22 Wed  

Light Your DNA Match List on Fire with Diahan Southard.  The Zoom link is https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87978409807

June-August

Jun 26 Wed  

Get Me to the Church on Time:  Finding Religious Records with Janice Sellers

Jul 24 Wed   Got Old Negatives:  Scan Them With Your Phone and These 5 (Mostly) Free Apps! with Elizabeth Swanay O'Neal (Webinar)
Aug 28 Wed  Adding Historical Content to Your Genealogy Research:  A Hands on Approach with Kate Eakman

September-November 

Sep 25 Wed
Oct 23 Wed Favorite Resources for Irish Genealogy with Steven W Morrison 
Nov 20 Wed